Summer time and the living is easy…..

“Summer inspires me to sew….”

Just looking at the changes in the seasons gives me this great desire to sew! The warm summer breeze whispers sewing secrets into my ears. The sky paints a canvas and dares me look away. At the end I’m left with no choice to to find beautiful fabric and sew. Sometimes something intricate with delicate silk and at other times something simple and cotton.

I know I haven’t been around much but…I got up a few mornings ago (took me a while to post) and simply decided that I needed to sew something to start my summer off right. So I looked through my patterns and came up with…

 Image

Although this pattern is simple I knew that the right fabric in the right colors would make this dress exactly what I wanted.  When New Look labeled this dress as “easy,” they weren’t kidding!! I finished this dress in just a few hours!

So… What do you think?

 Image

Image 

As long as you know how to make darts and put in an invisible zipper (which is the only zipper i know how to sew lol) you zip right through this one.  This dress is encouraging.  I love wearing dresses in the summer! I particularly like this dress because I can dress it up or down. I can throw this dress on and look “summery” and fun lol.

I also love the fact that it fits so well but still comfortable and freeing :)

A pattern is what you make of it…. When I look at the picture on the pattern cover it looks a little sad to me. But I knew this dress had potential!!!

This dress was a nice gem to add to the perfect background which nature provides.

 ~Till next time

Na

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (5)
    • Sg
    • June 25th, 2012

    cute!

    • SJB
    • June 26th, 2012

    Love it, just love it!

  1. I found your dress through pattern review. I just cut the fabric to make this dress last night, same version with the sleeves. Yours looks so cute! Beautiful fabric choice, too.
    (P.S. I’m just starting a blog and hope to post photos when I finish this pattern. Fingers crossed that mine turns out as well as yours!)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

