I Love Cardigans!


Short ones! Long ones!

Bright ones! Dark ones!

Thin ones! Thick ones!

Old ones! New ones!

Fitted ones! Loose ones!

Um, I have a confession: I’m obsessed with cardigans.

They’re so versatile and layer-able and warm!!!!

When I started knitting a few months ago, one of my main reasons for doing so was so that I could one day have a luxurious, large and lovely collection of sweaters and cardigans. This is also what I love the most about Fall — you get to wear comfy sweaters and cardigans!

But alas, I still haven’t knit a single cardigan. (I did start a shrug this summer. It was going to be so pretty too, but I realized it was too small halfway through….hmmm….Maybe I’ll finish it anyway…I didn’t bind off and I still have that yarn…)

…Anyway, with the thousands of knitting patterns available online I still haven’t found many cardigan patterns that I really, really love. I want to make cardigans like these:

I don't think this is knit, but I like the general idea

Soooo I am officially on the hunt for the perfect cardigan pattern!! When I find it, I’ll let you guys know. And I’ll keep you updated on it’s progress.

What do you think??

Have any of you seen any knitting patterns similar to these?

Emmy

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (1)
    • JAy
    • October 3rd, 2010

    YEah me too girl wish i could knit.

Leave a Reply

