My Lovely….My Precious

Don’t needle the seamstress. ~Author Unknown

Long over due post! I wrote this a while ago…….

Today I packed for my trip! After packing I stood back to admire my work. Not my packing skills, silly, my handmade clothing!!! I am proud to say that my suitcase was filled with things that I made. Fabric that I chose and patterns that I cut out! These are my precious little babies, my pride and joy, my … ok you get the point!

Amongst my creations was another dress! This dress was tricky. It was as if the fabric was trying to run away from me! It took longer than it should have but I finally got it done. One thing worth mentioning about this pattern is the neckline instructions. They are quite confusing! It took me a long time (and Emmy’s help) to finally get the neckline connected to the rest of the dress. I’m glad I was able to figure it out because that is one of the things that drew me to this dress in the first place. I also think the pattern pieces don’t fit as well as they should.

This kind of a pattern could possibly discourage a beginner and lead them to knitting! We can’t have that happening! Hehehe! I would not encourage a beginner to make this dress unless they are very patient.

Overall I am very pleased with my end result. And am very excited about wearing it on vacation. I love the way i was able to mix and match 2 fabrics and have my very own unique design. I will definitely make this dress again next summer!

If you’ve been counting you know that I have now made 3 dresses for my trip!!!

-Till we meet again
Na

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (2)
    • Sg
    • November 1st, 2010

    cute dress! can’t wait to hear all about your vacay! when are we getting together for real?!?!?! gym in the AM?

  1. Thanks Booooooo!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

